—Updated. Winners have been notified via Email—

Let me start out by telling you I am one PICKY chicken eater. Picky, picky, picky. Are you?

I had never heard of Perdue Chicken until about a month ago. {Gasp, I know, I know. Where was I?}

My grocery store sadly didn’t carry Perdue Chicken, so the company offered to overnight me some chicken to review. They sent Roasted Chicken Chunks, Lightly Breaded Chicken Breasts, and Lightly Breaded Chicken Strips. I had no idea how addicted I would become to this high quality brand.

Their product is simply top notch. Their chickens are fed all vegetarian diets, no animal by-products, AND are raised cage free. With their Simply Smart line, they have a short list of 100% real, all-natural, recognizable ingredients.

When it comes to frozen foods, I usually think of unhealthy preserved food. Yuck. With Simply Smart, that really isn’t the case. This line of convenient chicken has at least 40% less calories, 50% less fat, and 25% more protein than the similar frozen brands.

My family reviewed 3 different varieties and we each had a different favorite. I loved the roasted chicken chunks to add to my salads, my husband is obsessed with the lightly breaded chicken breasts for sandwiches, and of course my kids loved the lightly breaded chicken strips.

My husband is devastated that his chicken breasts are gone now. He was literally complaining about it tonight. ;) I am going to try to pull some strings in my grocer’s meat department to see if they will start carrying this line. It was that good.

If you haven’t tried Perdue Simply Smart, you really need to. But watch out, you too will become addicted to this high quality brand.

Perdue has offered to give TEN of you vouchers try their Simply Smart Chicken. Simply leave a comment and we will select ten random readers this week.

*This was not a sponsored/paid post. This is simply a review and true opinion of a fabulous product I truly wanted to share. You can also snag a $1 off coupon on their site. Score!

149 Comments
COMMENTS
  1. November 17th, 2011 at 7:49 am
    Liz says:
    Sounds like a great product, I will have to look for it next time I am at the grocery store!
  2. November 17th, 2011 at 8:11 am
    Lauren says:
    This makes me laugh! Here in middle Georgia, Perdue chicken is about the only thing we get! Ha! They're from here! I haven't seen the Simply Smart Chicken, though. That's worth a try!
  3. November 17th, 2011 at 8:21 am
    Luanne says:
    Sounds like chicken I'd like to try. I checked Perdue's website, but I can't seem to info on who stocks it?
  4. November 17th, 2011 at 8:35 am
    Sarah says:
    Wow - I would love to try this, I am super picky about chicken too!
  5. November 17th, 2011 at 8:40 am
    Destiny H says:
    We're gonna have to try some of this Simply Smart Chicken if we can find it in our grocery.
  6. November 17th, 2011 at 8:42 am
    Monika says:
    Would love to try this brand!
  7. November 17th, 2011 at 8:47 am
    Lisa says:
    We go through a lot of chicken nuggets in our house. Sure could use a healthy alternative.
  8. November 17th, 2011 at 8:53 am
    Havilah Kline says:
    Thanks for the info. Will look for these next time I'm at the store.
  9. November 17th, 2011 at 8:54 am
    Tiffunny says:
    Always looking for yummy healthier options for the fam!
  10. November 17th, 2011 at 8:55 am
    Stephanie says:
    I would love to try it.
  11. November 17th, 2011 at 8:57 am
    HeatherM says:
    Chicken nuggets are one of the few meats my 4 year old will actually eat.. this looks much healthier then what I give him. Would LOVE to try it out!
  12. November 17th, 2011 at 8:57 am
    Katie says:
    These sound awesome! We would devour these at our house.
  13. November 17th, 2011 at 8:57 am
    Dantzel says:
    YUM! Sounds good, hopefully we have this in Texas!
  14. November 17th, 2011 at 8:58 am
    Kelcey Murdoch says:
    I would LOVE to try this brand!
  15. November 17th, 2011 at 8:58 am
    sindy says:
    looks very yummy for my tummy!Thank You!
  16. November 17th, 2011 at 8:58 am
    Melissa Mc says:
    This sounds great! I would love to try it! I am always looking for healthier alternatives to the processed junk.
  17. November 17th, 2011 at 8:59 am
    VALERIE BALLHAGEN says:
    YUMMY i am so looking for this at the suppermarket
  18. November 17th, 2011 at 8:59 am
    Kelly says:
    I will definitely have to check this out next time I'm at the grocery store ... sounds awesome!!
  19. November 17th, 2011 at 8:59 am
    Olivia Lopez says:
    I have a few picky eaters myself. Maybe this will do the trick!
  20. November 17th, 2011 at 9:00 am
    Carol says:
    I need to stop feeding my family red meat so often and this sounds like a great alternative, espcially because how the chickens are raised/fed. I'd love to have the chance to try it!
  21. November 17th, 2011 at 9:01 am
    MJ says:
    I will have to look for this product in the store. We each chicken all the time and this sounds great! I am especially interested in the roasted but like you, my kids will probably like the breaded strips. I hope to be picked! Thanks!
  22. November 17th, 2011 at 9:04 am
    Sommer Emery says:
    I'm interested in trying it...I've had Perdue, but never seen this stuff in the store.
  23. November 17th, 2011 at 9:05 am
    Jen says:
    These would be AWESOME for my chicken-fiend son! I swear, he's going to start clucking one of these days!
  24. November 17th, 2011 at 9:05 am
    Heather Draney says:
    These sound awesome! I'm always looking for simple, yet healthy things to keep in my freezer! Thanks girls, I hope I win :)

    Heather Draney
  25. November 17th, 2011 at 9:05 am
    AMANDA says:
    Would make a great healthy dinner for my 16month old!
  26. November 17th, 2011 at 9:06 am
    Catana West says:
    I love chicken and will have to try that! I am buying the tyson now would love to compare them!
  27. November 17th, 2011 at 9:09 am
    Aimee @ ShugarySweets says:
    I haven't seen that out yet. Sounds like a great product to keep in the freezer for a quick meal! Thanks!
  28. November 17th, 2011 at 9:09 am
    eileen says:
    would love to try their chicken. have heard good things about it. don't think it's anywhere near me, but i will check around. thanks for the opportunity and have a great day
  29. November 17th, 2011 at 9:10 am
    Sara D says:
    Sounds wonderful!
  30. November 17th, 2011 at 9:10 am
    Kelly Munns says:
    yes! let's get this healthy party started!
  31. November 17th, 2011 at 9:12 am
    Michelle S says:
    My picky daughter will only seems to like chicken:)I bet she would love this!
  32. November 17th, 2011 at 9:12 am
    Amy says:
    I LOVE that it is kind to animals and yet still convenient for consumers! Thanks for the chance to win!
  33. November 17th, 2011 at 9:12 am
    Lorena Brown says:
    We just tried them a few weeks ago and love them. They are a bit pricey so a freebee would be great!
  34. November 17th, 2011 at 9:13 am
    Joanne Erenberg says:
    They sound awesome! We have been buying the Perdue short cuts for salads and it is really tasty!

    -Joanne
  35. November 17th, 2011 at 9:13 am
    erin miller says:
    Healthy and convenient?! Yes please! :-)
  36. November 17th, 2011 at 9:14 am
    Jen says:
    Hmm, I'd love to try it if I can find it!
  37. November 17th, 2011 at 9:15 am
    Gail says:
    Who doesn't need a smart chicken??
  38. November 17th, 2011 at 9:16 am
    Katie says:
    We would love to try this! Hope to win! Will ask about it in our Kroger.
  39. November 17th, 2011 at 9:17 am
    mary anne says:
    Looks good, I'll look for it.
  40. November 17th, 2011 at 9:17 am
    Melanie says:
    I'd love to try it! Thanks for the chance!
  41. November 17th, 2011 at 9:23 am
    Tiffany says:
    Yum looks delicious. Thanks for the heads up!
  42. November 17th, 2011 at 9:26 am
    Barbara says:
    Boy would this help the budget of we who try to get by on Social Security! Thanks for the opportunity!
  43. November 17th, 2011 at 9:27 am
    Celeste E says:
    Sounds yummy! Hope I win a chance to try one for free! Thanks!
  44. November 17th, 2011 at 9:28 am
    Jan Sangster says:
    I have never heard of this brand either. I would love to give it a try!
  45. November 17th, 2011 at 9:29 am
    Christina says:
    I'll have to look out for the Simply Smart line... I'd never heard of it!
  46. November 17th, 2011 at 9:30 am
    Jen Frias says:
    These look super yummy!! We eat a lot of chicken in my house and I would love to try these!! :)
  47. November 17th, 2011 at 9:32 am
    Crystal B. says:
    Sounds like a great product! I will have to check out my grocery store for this :)
  48. November 17th, 2011 at 9:34 am
    Bethany S says:
    This chicken sounds great! We love chicken in my house and I'm always looking for healthy and convenient ways to get dinner on the table.
  49. November 17th, 2011 at 9:34 am
    Beth B. says:
    I am trying to make the switch to as many organic products as possible, and since my girls practically live on chicken nuggets, this would be a great product for us! I hope I win! I'd love to try those roasted chicken bites! :)
  50. November 17th, 2011 at 9:34 am
    Patricia says:
    so glad you reviewed these as everything is so expensive I hate to try anything new and be disappointed. I will look to see if my market carries any of the chicken it will make preparing dinner easier and I like that!!!
  51. November 17th, 2011 at 9:37 am
    Denise says:
    Who doesn't love chicken goes great with everything!
  52. November 17th, 2011 at 9:43 am
    Jessica Jenkins says:
    Would love to try this chicken. They probably don't carry it at our grocery store either!
  53. November 17th, 2011 at 9:43 am
    Stephanie Ann says:
    YUM! I would love to try this!
  54. November 17th, 2011 at 9:44 am
    Teddi says:
    Wow! Who knew that such a chickeny thing existed?!? On my list of healthful things to try - thank you!
  55. November 17th, 2011 at 9:44 am
    Jayla says:
    It looks good and something I will need to look for the next time!
  56. November 17th, 2011 at 9:48 am
    Suzanne B. says:
    I have had a coupon for this chicken sitting in my organizer...sadly I haven't been able to find it either. Looks delish!
  57. November 17th, 2011 at 9:49 am
    Ranelle says:
    I'd love to try this product out! I'll look for it in my store :)
  58. November 17th, 2011 at 9:54 am
    shari says:
    Looks like yummy chicken and would love to try some..:) I'll have to look for it
  59. November 17th, 2011 at 10:00 am
    Penny says:
    I would love to try it. I will look in my store!
  60. November 17th, 2011 at 10:00 am
    stefanie says:
    This sounds great! I will have to find it next time I am at the store.
  61. November 17th, 2011 at 10:02 am
    Sue Turner says:
    Chicken is my favorite and has been since I was a kid. I could eat it every day and be happy. My youngest is a chicken strip fiend, and I haven't thought of using it in sandwiches, but what a great idea. Going to check their website and see if they sell it around here

    Thanks for the scoop!
  62. November 17th, 2011 at 10:02 am
    tami b says:
    Mmmmm! I love chicken :-)
  63. November 17th, 2011 at 10:03 am
    Dawn says:
    can't wait to try these-yummy, quick, healthy...perfect!
  64. November 17th, 2011 at 10:05 am
    Jen says:
    It looks good, healthy, and convenient! What else could you ask for?
  65. November 17th, 2011 at 10:06 am
    Stacy says:
    Sounds delicious AND healthy! My family LOVES chicken, we could eat it for every meal!
  66. November 17th, 2011 at 10:09 am
    Ann says:
    I will have to look for this! Sounds FABULOUS!! I constantly worry about all the "junk" in chicken too....
  67. November 17th, 2011 at 10:12 am
    Kaitlin T. says:
    They sound great! Yummm.
  68. November 17th, 2011 at 10:12 am
    Sara says:
    I'm not sure if they carry it here, but will definitely be on the lookout!
  69. November 17th, 2011 at 10:13 am
    Crosby says:
    I will definitely be looking for these at the grocery store today! Can't wait to try them.
  70. November 17th, 2011 at 10:22 am
    erin says:
    Would love to try these. There are definitely nights where these would be convenient at my house.
  71. November 17th, 2011 at 10:23 am
    Sallie says:
    I would love to try this. I am going to check with my local Publix! Thanks
  72. November 17th, 2011 at 10:26 am
    Kim says:
    Yum! This looks delicious! When I'm in a time crunch I wish I had these healthy go to items in my kitchen
  73. November 17th, 2011 at 10:28 am
    Michele says:
    YES, I am one picky chicken eater..most just grosses me out as does my whole family as well...lol!! Would LOVE to try this chicken!!!
  74. November 17th, 2011 at 10:35 am
    Belinda says:
    I've never heard of Perdue either....I'll have to take a look at my grocery store to see if they carry it. I usually despise bagged frozen chicken.....this sounds like something I might actually like. Quick and easy dinners are always a plus in my book! =)
  75. November 17th, 2011 at 10:42 am
    P says:
    It's great to see a healthier alternative to "chicken nuggets" in the frozen section.
    I hope they have these in my local store :)
  76. November 17th, 2011 at 10:46 am
    Laura says:
    we eat a LOT of chicken in our house but I HATE all the prep work! This might just be the answer... thanks for the chance to win!
  77. November 17th, 2011 at 10:47 am
    Kaye says:
    Yum!
  78. November 17th, 2011 at 10:56 am
    Crystal W. says:
    I've never seen this before, but would love to try it!
  79. November 17th, 2011 at 11:05 am
    Julie says:
    Sounds good! I'm definitely a chicken eater :)
  80. November 17th, 2011 at 11:19 am
    HannahBee says:
    Oooh! Yummy!
  81. November 17th, 2011 at 11:20 am
    Emily Kephart says:
    oh can not wait to see if I can find this product and try it. Thank you
  82. November 17th, 2011 at 11:22 am
    Donna Reschke says:
    I am also a picky chicken eater! My family and I would love to try it!
  83. November 17th, 2011 at 11:23 am
    Jenny S says:
    I'd love to try this!
  84. November 17th, 2011 at 11:24 am
    Andrea Roberts says:
    I never heard of it either! lol
  85. November 17th, 2011 at 11:25 am
    Megan Williams says:
    Living in Hawaii it is very expensive and very hard to find good chicken. I think this is a great alternative to having to purchase whole chicken breast. Only Onlof us eat chicken so this would be wonderful in, y house
  86. November 17th, 2011 at 11:30 am
    Diana B. says:
    Free food? Count me in! :)
  87. November 17th, 2011 at 12:16 pm
    Heather says:
    Never heard of it, but my husband is a chicken snob, so I'd love to try it!
  88. November 17th, 2011 at 12:58 pm
    melissa b in ID says:
    Looks yummy!
  89. November 17th, 2011 at 1:09 pm
    Kelly says:
    Wow I would love to try them! I just hope my grocery store carries this brand!!! I'll be checking next time I'm there.
  90. November 17th, 2011 at 1:13 pm
    Amy Sue says:
    I would love to try these! We love Perdue chicken.
  91. November 17th, 2011 at 1:23 pm
    Donna says:
    sounds great. I can't wait to try it.
  92. November 17th, 2011 at 1:32 pm
    Crissy says:
    I love the quality of Perdue chicken but I've never had, nor even heard of, these varieties. Would love to try.
  93. November 17th, 2011 at 1:34 pm
    Toni McD says:
    I'd love to try this product!
  94. November 17th, 2011 at 1:37 pm
    Kim says:
    This sounds yummo!!! ?I even think my kids would eat these.
  95. November 17th, 2011 at 1:37 pm
    Kristie Scott says:
    I would love to try! It sounds wonderful!
  96. November 17th, 2011 at 1:42 pm
    dddiva says:
    These sound good, will be looking for them next time I go to the grocery store. thanks for sharing.
  97. November 17th, 2011 at 1:58 pm
    Katharine says:
    oh sounds yummy!
  98. November 17th, 2011 at 2:01 pm
    Melissa says:
    Can't wait to try them! Just what busy families need!
  99. November 17th, 2011 at 2:11 pm
    Jillian says:
    Sounds Delish!!! I am kinda picky about chicken too! Hopefully I can give it a try :)
  100. November 17th, 2011 at 2:31 pm
    Colleen says:
    Sounds delish! Will be keeping my eyes open for these! Thanks for the heads up!
  101. November 17th, 2011 at 3:02 pm
    Barbarann says:
    I have used their short cuts--but I would LOVE to try this--will be looking for this in our store on my next visit!
  102. November 17th, 2011 at 3:03 pm
    Jill jackson says:
    I would love to try this out.
  103. November 17th, 2011 at 3:06 pm
    Denise says:
    I haven't seen the Simply Smart line yet but I love the Perdue brand in our meat department and always get stock up on the fresh chicken cutlets when they are on sale.
  104. November 17th, 2011 at 3:09 pm
    Carrie Crabtree says:
    I am one picky mama when it comes to feeding my family! We are on a very tight budget but we take cuts in other areas to be able to feed our kids all-natural, organic, if possible! Our Kroger used to carry Purdue products but I havent seen them lately. This makes me sad too! I love Purdue chicken...I would also love an easy, quick cook alternative to frozen chicken parts and pieces for dinner! I refuse to buy chicken made with by-products...disguisting!
  105. November 17th, 2011 at 3:18 pm
    Meghan says:
    I have never heard of this line, but would love to try it. Chicken nuggets is one of the only foods my 3 year old will eat. I would love to give a healthier version a try. Thanks for offering :)
  106. November 17th, 2011 at 3:18 pm
    Jessica says:
    Always looking for a healthier alternative for chicken nuggets for my kids. Will definitely be trying these!
  107. November 17th, 2011 at 3:28 pm
    Whitney says:
    I would love to try this!
  108. November 17th, 2011 at 3:48 pm
    Kat Taylor says:
    I'm in. We love chicken.
  109. November 17th, 2011 at 4:14 pm
    Mindy says:
    I've never heard of this, but it looks great!
  110. November 17th, 2011 at 4:33 pm
    Jane T says:
    I haven't seen this brand in the stores in Shreveport, but maybe soon they will carry it.
  111. November 17th, 2011 at 4:54 pm
    Anjie B. says:
    I'm always up for trying new products that make cooking easier AND healthier for my family.
  112. November 17th, 2011 at 4:54 pm
    Laurie says:
    I would certainly give them a try. We are often a household down to just three members and it would be so great to have something so simple to toss together for dinner.
  113. November 17th, 2011 at 5:17 pm
    Cherise Porter says:
    Chicken is a dietary staple in this household! Throw in an opportunity to try some super delicious chicken... and you've officially made me hungry! ;) I'll have to look for it next time I go grocery shopping!
  114. November 17th, 2011 at 5:38 pm
    Kelly says:
    I consider myself a chicken snob. We only buy 1 kind of chicken, in bulk, and my husband pre-trims off any weird funk before I freeze them in individual bags. Crazy, right? But I'd surely go out on a limb and try something new. ;)
  115. November 17th, 2011 at 5:43 pm
    kerry says:
    i would love to try this!
  116. November 17th, 2011 at 6:13 pm
    Anna says:
    I would love to try this. I have some picky eaters on my hands.
  117. November 17th, 2011 at 6:57 pm
    Megan says:
    Sounds like a great product, I will have to look for it next time I am at the grocery store!
  118. November 17th, 2011 at 7:12 pm
    Michelle Spiess says:
    I would love to try Perdue! I'm afraid of those other kinds of frozen chicken nuggets! :)
  119. November 17th, 2011 at 7:25 pm
    Kristin Sidaway says:
    ME WANT CHICKEN!!!!! :)
  120. November 17th, 2011 at 7:32 pm
    carrie says:
    I love me some chicken!
  121. November 17th, 2011 at 7:32 pm
    anthony says:
    pick me!
  122. November 17th, 2011 at 8:50 pm
    Anna says:
    Hope I'm one of the lucky ten!!
  123. November 17th, 2011 at 9:22 pm
    Maria says:
    Oh wow, this looks and sounds delish!

    Thank you!
  124. November 17th, 2011 at 9:59 pm
    Melanie says:
    Oh, I'd love to try this chicken! Sounds really great!
  125. November 17th, 2011 at 11:02 pm
    Jen says:
    I would love to try!
  126. November 17th, 2011 at 11:16 pm
    Costana h says:
    I have been curious if Purdue was any good. love to win
  127. November 18th, 2011 at 4:10 am
    Sharon Benson says:
    We have their plain chicken breasts. Love it too.
  128. November 18th, 2011 at 8:25 am
    Barb Thompson says:
    I'd love to try these! We're always looking for healthy alternatives!
  129. November 18th, 2011 at 9:15 am
    Faith says:
    YUMMO! I must try! No icky chicken bits in Perdue :)
  130. November 18th, 2011 at 10:01 am
    Lee says:
    I would love to try this! I am very picky about what chicken I feed my family. This sounds like something we would like!!
  131. November 18th, 2011 at 12:10 pm
    Tammy says:
    My grocery store does not carry these either but I would love to try them!
  132. November 18th, 2011 at 3:42 pm
    Susan B. says:
    I've never heard of these either! I HATE processed chicken, and I'd love a healthier alternative. Going to ask my grocer about these. Thanks!
  133. November 18th, 2011 at 5:42 pm
    jen says:
    I would love to try it!
  134. November 19th, 2011 at 9:55 am
    Elizabeth Pennington says:
    Sadly, just because a company claims to raise their chickens humanely doesn't make it true. Perdue has been named in a class action lawsuit for their inhumane slaughtering practices. If it's not officially sanctioned as USDA organic, you can't trust anything written on the packages. They can say just about whatever they want about their products.
  135. November 19th, 2011 at 1:05 pm
    Jackie L says:
    I've heard of them, but haven't tried them.. May have to now :)
  136. November 19th, 2011 at 4:16 pm
    Heather says:
    Love chicken!
  137. November 19th, 2011 at 4:40 pm
    Kristen says:
    I have to try these! I'm going to search for some coupons online now, they sound so good and easy! (I love the easy part!)
  138. November 19th, 2011 at 5:55 pm
    Queenoftreats says:
    Just a few comments.... It is illegal in the USA to feed hormones to any poultry for human consumption therefor ALL chicken sold in the USA is hormone free.

    These chickens may be raised cage free but they are certainly NOT free range. How do I know? They are fed an all vegetarian diet. Free range chicken eats bugs and worms etc. All vegetarian is probably corn based, just another way to get corn in your food chain. Have you ever seen the living conditions of 1000's of chickens cage-free in a coop, bred to produce such large breasts they can barely stand and often die in the middle of the barn where they may just lie for a day or more before being discovered?

    And for the record, no where on the packaging does it say organic that I can see.

    If you're picky about your chicken, buy farm raised free range chicken and expect to pay upward of $5.00 per pound. Price is definitely an indicator of quality.
  139. November 20th, 2011 at 12:13 pm
    Lizzie says:
    We would love to try some!
  140. November 21st, 2011 at 1:51 pm
    Sandra says:
    I would love to try these--chicken is my favorite meat.
  141. November 21st, 2011 at 1:57 pm
    Sandra says:
    I would love to try these - chicken is my favorite.
  142. November 29th, 2011 at 7:12 am
    Marm says:
    Chicken is a mainstay in our diet. I would love to try it. Hey, that rhymed!
  143. February 27th, 2012 at 5:54 am
    Joan says:
    I appreciate your trying to bring new products to light and for wanting to eat more healthy, but please be aware that because of very lax labeling laws in the U.S., a company can pretty much claim anything about their product, without it necessarily being true.

    Chickens are not vegetarians. True free-range (as opposed to cage-free) chickens scratch in the dirt and eat bugs and worms. The "vegetarian diet" the label states they're fed, is often genetically modified corn and soy.

    Cage-free doesn't mean they're necessarily free to roam and enjoy fresh air and sunshine. These chickens are "factory farmed" in large sheds stuffed with thousands of chickens with little room to move. No sunlight or fresh air.

    A lot of the commenters somehow inferred that because this chicken is labeled as having all vegetarian diets, no animal by-products and cage free, they're organic. This is NOT the case. There are very strict, free-range, no-antibiotics or hormones rules in order to be certified organic. Purdue chicken is NOT organic.

    Because of the cramped, stuffy conditions, the chickens often get sick, which means they're given antibiotics. Sometimes as-needed, but a lot of times, given as a "preventative". Antibiotics increase mass, which means the chickens can grow so big, so fast, their legs can't support their own weight, so they spend their short lives unable to move. Notice there's no mention of "No antibiotics" on the Purdue label.

    Please, I beg of you... if you're truly interested in feeding your family the most healthful foods, do some research on farming practices and how companies can mislead the public by using carefully chosen words and packaging to distract or deceive. We ALL want to eat more healthily, but it's so incredibly hard to decipher fact from fiction on labels, and we all need to educate ourselves. Why are beef cows fed corn, when they're herbivores and not MEANT to eat grains? (to fatten them up quickly. They're slaughtered before their digestive systems collapse). Why are apples the most pesticide-laden fruit? Why is there high fructose corn syrup in most of the packaged foods we eat (even bread)? Do you realize if you buy a meal at McDonalds, everything on the tray has corn in it? (the beef in the burger is fed corn, the fries are cooked in corn oil, and there's high fructose corn syrup in the soda). In the U.S., we're turning more and more crop land over to corn production, yet most of that corn is inedible as-is... it's used as a filler ingredient in most everything we eat. And most of it is genetically modified.

    If you're interested in more information, check out Michael Pollan's books about food, or documentaries such as Food, Inc. or King Corn. An hour or two invested in watching these, and you'll learn more about the food industry than any label will ever tell you. And you'll learn how to REALLY feed your family the best, healthiest foods possible.
  144. March 4th, 2012 at 9:20 am
    Mary says:
    Can't wait to try these. Always looking for healthier options. Hope my local stores have them!
  145. April 25th, 2012 at 8:51 am
    KMJ says:
    LOVE their lightly breaded chicken. I've always hated Tyson- too much fat and it's more breading than chicken. Perdue lightly breaded chicken is fantastic. It's the only frozen chicken I buy now.
  146. May 30th, 2012 at 8:24 am
    Kellie says:
    I have never heard of Perdue either. I would love to try the roasted chicken chunks the sound delicious.
  147. November 20th, 2012 at 4:58 pm
    Pam says:
    I eat this all the time and I agree it is very good frozen chicken! A little pricey here in new york
  148. September 22nd, 2013 at 5:34 pm
    Robin Baynard says:
    I've been meaning to send this comment /review for a couple of weeks now. I resently took a short vacation to Louisiana, I'm from Delaware. I just need to tell you your chicken is second to none the quality and taste is superb. While down south I could not find Perdue chicken in any of the grocery stores/Walmarts where we shopped, my heart goes out to anyone who lives in an area where they can not experience the fine quality of your product. BRAVO Perdue keep up the good work..
  149. February 26th, 2014 at 12:50 pm
    sally murphy says:
    Is this chicken antibiotic free?
  OLDER POST
“Donut” you want to make one?
NEWER POST  
Spice up your coat closet
  • Popular Round Ups